NamPang History

On January 27, 1917 the small Nam Pangwas born, she came to this world in the Ban Thung in the Chang district of Thung. Si Udom, Ubon RATCHATANI province in Siam (name of Thailand until1939)

With only 9 years old begins to experience and study with experts in the area of Thung if Udom the art of “Nuatboran” Thai name for this type of body work native of Thailand (Nuat = pressure, touch in order to cure boran or bo’ Rarn = ancient). This is the great massage of the Kingdom of Siam.

Nam Pang elaborated, analyzed and learned all the knowledge of the authentic Nuatboran with the experts at the tender age of 19 years, Nam Pang was considered as an eminency in the art of Nuatboran.

At the age of 21 years she married my grandfather NaihPah and in the next years they had six girls and three boys (one of them my mother Pranee). Only three of the nine started in the discipline Nuatboran and were introduced in this ancient and methodical art that is the Thai massage.
My mother gave me my first lessons, I learned a lot with her but with only 11 years and because of the lack of time due to hard work she was forced to send me a season with Nam Pang grandmother.

My grandmother Nam Pang picked me up with much enthusiasm and was in charge of perfecting everything I learned with my mother, introducing me deeplyin the Nuatboranand teaching me all the knowledge of the authentic Nuatborano or Thaimassage until her death in November 2009.

Shortly after landing in Switzerland, it occurred to me the idea to share everything I learned thanks to the wise teachings of my grandmother Nam Pang.
So was born ThaiSpaNamPangin memory and gratitude of the Nam Pang grandmother…

Contact

We guarantee, personalized service.

Albisstrasse 118, 8038 , Zurich

 Mon- Fri 10:30 – 20:00
Saturday 10:30 – 16:00
Sunday CLOSED

076 667 49 14

Ubon

A city of beautiful lotus, with a two color river, delicious fish, beautiful coastal beaches, Buddhist devotees, finely carved candlesand prehistoric paintings on the rock.

Located on the Mun river shores, UbonRatchathani is a provincial capital city, whose history dates back to two centuries ago, officially in 1780, when the King Taksin The Big was named first ruler of the region and give the city its name. The City was governed by four Semi-independent rulers until in 1882 a new ruler was elected taking part of the Siam Kingdom. 629 kilometers from Bangkok, UbonRatchathaniprovince has multiple plateaus and mountains crossed by MunRiver. Sandstone cliffs across the Mekong River serve as natural border between Thailand and Laos. This region, where UbonRatchathani border Cambodia and Laos and the Mekong enters Cambodia, is known as “Emerald Triangle”, in recognition of their beautiful Green landscapes. The Natural attraction of UbonRatchathani consolidates with the National Parks of Phu Chong Nayoi and PhaTaem considered as two of the most unspoiled nature reserves and not very touristic of Isan. Itis the biggest city on the Northeast and also a wonderful place to witness the annual festival of carved candles known for being a beautiful Buddhist charming celebration.

Die Geschichte von NamPang

Am 27. Januar 1917 wird die kleine Nam Pang geboren. Sie kommt in einem kleinen Dorf, Ban Thung Chang, im Bezirk Thung Si Udom in der Provinz von RATCHATANI in Siam (Name von Thailand bis 1939) ), zur Welt.

 

Nam Pang vertiefte im Alter von nur 19 Jahren ihre Kenntnisse des authentischen Nuat Boran und hatte die Möglichkeit diese mit den großen Meistern zu analysieren und zu erlernen. Nam Pang nahm eine hohe Stellung in der Kunst des Nuat Boran ein.

 

Meine Mutter zeigte mir die ersten Schritte der Thai Massage und ich konnte viel von ihr lernen. Aufgrund der schweren Arbeit und aus Zeitmangel, sah meine Mutter sich jedoch gezwungen, mich im Alter von elf Jahren einige Zeit zu meiner Großmutter Nam Pang zu schicken.

Meine Großmutter Nam Pang nahm mich mit großer Begeisterung auf und übernahm es, die Kenntnisse, die ich von meiner Mutter gelernt hatte zu perfektionieren. Bis zu ihrem Tod im November 2009, führte sie mich in die Nuat Boran Kunst ein und lehrte mich das ganze Wissen des authentischen Nuat Boran, auch Thai Massage genannt.

Kurz nach meiner Ankunft in der Schweiz, kam ich auf die Idee, die von meiner weisen Großmutter Nam Pang weitergegebenen Kenntnisse mit anderen zu teilen.

Zum Andenken und als Danksagung an meine Großmutter Nam Pang entstand so ThaiSpaNamPang

Kontakt

Albisstrasse 118, 8038 , Zurich

Mon – Frei 10:30 – 20:00
Samstag 10:30 – 16:00 

Sonntag GESCHLOSSEN

076 667 49 14

Ubon

Ubon, die Stadt bedeutet das Land des schönen Lotus,
Der Fluss mit den zwei Farben ist voller angenehmer Fischarten,
Die Ufer des Flusses begrenzen anziehende Sandstrände und Felsen,
Die Stadt, in die Gelehrte und Religiöse in Scharen strömen,
Das farbenprächtige Kerzenfest ist der Ruhm der Stadt,
Prähistorische Malereien auf dem Pha-Taem-Felsen

Ubon Ratchathani liegt an den Ufern des Mun-Flusses. Ubon ist Provinzhauptstadt und ihre Geschichte führt auf zwei Jahrhunderte zurück, offiziell im Jahre 1780, als der König Taksin der Große zum ersten Herrscher dieser Region ernannt wurde und der Stadt ihren Namen gab. Die Stadt wurde von vier halb unabhängigen Herrschern geführt, bis im Jahre 1882 ein neuer Herrscher gewählt wurde und die Stadt so Teil des Königreiches von Siam wurde. Die Provinzhauptstadt ist 629 Kilometer von Bangkok entfernt und verfügt über verschiedene Hochebenen und Berge die vom Mun-Fluss durchquert werden. Die Sandsteinfelsen entlang des Flusses Mekong dienen als natürliche Grenze zwischen Thailand und Laos. Die Region, an der Ubon Ratchathani an Kambodscha und Laos grenzt und der Mekong nach Kambodscha fließt, ist als das „Smaragd Dreieck“ bekannt, in Anerkennung an die wunderschönen grünen Wälder, die diese Region prägen. Der natürliche Reiz von Ubon wird durch die Nationalparke Phu Chong Nayoi und Pha Taem verstärkt. Beide werden als eine der unberührtesten und von Touristen wenig besuchten Naturreservate von Isan angesehen. Ubon Rachathani ist die größte der nordöstlichen Provinzen von Thailand. Die Hauptattraktion von Ubon ist das jährliche Kerzenfest, ein wunderschönes buddhistisches Ereignis mit sehr viel Charme.